Onwudiwe, NEXIM, Tinubu
President Bola Tinubu

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of ten Nigerians to serve on the Board of Directors of the Ministry of Finance Incorporated (MOFI).

Those appointed include Dr. Shamsudeen Usman — Board Chairman; Dr. Armstrong Ume Takang — CEO/Managing Director; Tajudeen Datti Ahmed — Executive Director, Portfolio Management; Femi Ogunseinde — Executive Director, Investment Management; and Oluwakemi Owonubi — Executive Director, Risk.

Others are Fatima Nana Mede — Non-Executive Director; Ike Chioke — Non-Executive Director; Chantelle Abdul — Non-Executive Director; Alheri Nyako — Non-Executive Director; and Bolaji Rafiu Elelu — Non-Executive Director.

READ ALSO: Soludo: Tinubu’s govt inherited dead economy

This was made known in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, on Friday, November 24, 2023.

Ngelale noted that President Tinubu “places a premium on accurate and purposeful performance assessment of both commercial and non-commercial government-owned enterprises, as well as on the consistent attainment of the highest returns possible on all investments made in trust of the Nigerian people.”

“As a result, the President expects nothing less than the highest level of results-driven performance from this highly experienced and qualified MOFI Board and Management team,” he added.

The Star



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here