Nasarawa, Sule
Governor Abdullahi Sule

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Governor Abdullahi Sule and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa State.

The Returning Officer of the election, Prof Ishaya Tanko, made the declaration at the Nasarawa State Collation Centre in Lafia, the state capital, on Monday.

READ ALSO: INEC declares NNPP’s Abba Yusuf Kano governor-elect 

Tanko said Sule polled 347,209 votes to defeat his closest opponent, David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 283,016 votes.

“Abdullahi Sule of APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes in the election is hereby declared winner and returned elected,” the Returning Officer said.

The Star



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here