Instant messaging app, Whatsapp, has introduced three new features aimed at helping protect information on the app.
The new update comes with three main features; users will be able to leave group chats more quietly, and set specific controls on who can see when a user is online.
Another new feature will also allow a user to block people from taking screenshots when messages are sent using the “View Once” feature, which means they will disappear after being seen.
The Meta-owned messaging platform, on Tuesday, said the new features were aimed to keep improving the privacy around online conversations.
READ ALSO: WhatsApp launches ‘YouSaid’ campaign to curb false news
Currently, when a user leaves a group chat, a notification appears at the bottom of the conversation telling others in the group who has left.
Also, while users are already able to turn off a feature which tells others if they have read a message, it has not been possible until now to hide that a user was online and using WhatsApp.
“Rolling out soon will be a feature, online presence, that lets you decide who can see when you’re online.
“Another feature we’ll be launching soon is built-in screenshot blocking for your view once photos and videos,” WhatsApp tweeted on its verified Twitter handle on Tuesday.
The Nigeria Police Force has disowned a viral statement claiming that Inspector-General of Police, Olatunji…
The Kaduna State Police Command has arrested a 35-year-old man, Manaseh Bitrus Jatau, over the…
Nepal has estimated that it will require about $4.78 billion to rebuild after a devastating…
The Emir of Zazzau and Chairman of the Kaduna State Council of Chiefs, Ahmed Bamalli,…
The Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT), Federal Wing, has endorsed the suspension of resumption in…
The Kaduna State Police Command has arrested a man, Manaseh Bitrus Jatau, in connection with…
This website uses cookies.