Crude oil, Fuel, NNPCL, Refinery, NNPC, Pump price

President Bola Tinubu has reappointed Mele Kyari as the Group Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL).

Tinubu also approved the appointment of a new board and management team for the NNPCL with effect from December 1, 2023.

Pius Akinyelure was appointed as the Non-Executive Board Chairman, Umar Isa Ajiya was named the Chief Financial Officer, while Ledum Mitee was appointed as the Non-Executive Director.

Others appointed as Non-Executive Directors include Musa Tumsa, Ghali Muhammad, Prof. Mustapha Aliyu, David Ogbodo, and Eunice Thomas.

READ ALSO: Kyari: NNPCL’ll sell shares soon

The appointments were made known in a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, on Monday, November 27, 2023.

Ngelale noted that President Tinubu also approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries.

They are Okokon Ekanem Udo — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance; and Amb. Gabriel Aduda — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources

“President Tinubu anticipates the fullest measure of compliance with the performance-driven and results-oriented mandate of his Renewed Hope administration in the implementation of energy policy that will monetize all available oil and gas resources of today while paving the way for the total exploitation of new and cleaner energy sources of tomorrow by this distinguished team,” the presidential spokesman added.

The Star



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here